Climan is a small npm package that automates long & boring commands for you.

Hello everyone,

My name is Tony Quach. I am a second-year Software Engineering student. I have written my first npm package called Climan. I love the open-source community and this is my first attempt at contributing to the open-source world.

P/s: feature suggestions, issues, and PR are VERY welcome.

P/s: if you're feeling generous, you can ⭐ the repo, it would make my day.

What?

Climan is a small npm package that automates long & boring commands for you.

Why?

Manually typing kubectl rollout restart deployment my-deployment, docker build -t my-image ., docker push my-image, etc, every time is boring, and using the arrow up key to scroll through the terminal's command history is not much better.

How?

Climan lets you create, store, and manage CLI commands, which will then be made available via Climan's cm shorthand for you to select. Command will be executed automatically, however, commands with required arguments will prompt you to enter the corresponding arguments before executing.

Where?

Homepage Package Issue

Thank you.